22
Mar
07

arthritis and carrot juice

Let me tell you a little story about arthritis and carrot juice. When I moved back to Ohio, I discovered that I had arthritis. I hadn’t a clue prior to that, because I had lived in Florida for the previous 15 years and I was symptom free.

In my home town, they would have these raw food meetings. I would go at the urging of one of my longtime friends, who was a raw food enthusist. I went to a few and started juicing carrots. At the time, I was sleeping on the couch because I couldn’t handle sleeping on a regular bed. Every morning I woke up in pain and frequently, I woke up at night in pain. I had arthritis in my spine, hands and feet.

After 3 days of juicing – about 5 pounds of carrots a day – for three days, I woke up on the third morning with no pain. No Pain! I couldn’t believe it. I had heard of this type of thing happening before, but it had never happened to me.

Amazing isn’t it?

15 Responses to “arthritis and carrot juice”


  1. 1 Harold Tinker
    March 26, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    I haven’t been taking my carrot juice like I used to.I have arthritis and the backs of my legs feel like I have been mtn.climbing.When I was young and still knew everything I wrecked a car and messed up my neck.So I just ordered a #25 bag of organic carrots to juice.Maybe like you all the discomfort will go away.
    Have a good day and if you don’t know for sure you are going to Heaven you better give it some thought.
    Harold Tinker

  2. 3 Del McGrane
    June 12, 2010 at 7:25 am

    A guy told me a few years ago that he cured himself of RA through his diet and carrots were a big part of that. I’ve just been diagnoised- when you say you juiced carrots – do you mean just drinking carrot juice for three days and nothing else or did you combine it with other foods? Edel

  3. 4 Joan Soane
    January 4, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    I have just discovered that eating one or two raw carrots a day improves my arthritis enormously. I chop them into sticks and always have some sort of nice dip by the side. Also raw celery, apples, etc., are good like this. Easy and it works!

  4. March 8, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    I think everything wrote was actually very logical.
    However, think about this, what if you were to write a awesome
    headline? I am not saying your content isn’t solid, but what if you added a title to maybe grab people’s attention?
    I mean arthritis and carrot juice | acupunture works is kinda vanilla.
    You might glance at Yahoo’s home page and watch how they create article titles to get viewers to click. You might add a video or a related pic or two to get readers interested about everything’ve written.
    Just my opinion, it would bring your posts a little livelier.

  5. April 29, 2013 at 11:51 am

    It is the best time to make some plans for
    the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I
    could I want to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article.

    I want to read even more things about it!

  6. May 1, 2013 at 7:33 am

    I am truly pleased to read this website posts which includes lots of useful facts, thanks for providing these statistics.

  7. May 3, 2013 at 2:29 am

    This paragraph provides clear idea designed for the new people of blogging, that truly how to do running a blog.

  8. May 9, 2013 at 1:22 am

    If you desire to take much from this paragraph then you have to apply such methods to your won blog.

  9. June 22, 2013 at 7:53 am

    Hi Dear, are you really visiting this site regularly, if so then you will definitely take fastidious experience.

  10. July 12, 2013 at 2:48 pm

    Attractive part of content. I simply stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing on your feeds and even I fulfillment you get admission to persistently quickly.

  11. July 14, 2013 at 12:18 pm

    Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like
    to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  12. August 5, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    Great beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe for
    a weblog web site? The account helped me a appropriate deal.
    I have been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided vivid transparent idea

  13. August 24, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.

    Any recommendations?

  14. March 4, 2014 at 7:40 am

    You really make it appear really easy along with your presentation
    but I to find this topic to be actually one thing which I believe I might never understand.
    It seems too complex and extremely vast for me.
    I’m taking a look ahead on your subsequent post, I will attempt
    to get the dangle of it!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

